THEMIS — Summer 2012
Change Language:
Directory of Zeta Tau Alpha

Founded at Longwood University • Farmville, Virginia • October 15, 1898

Note: These listings reflect the2010-2012National Council and Notional Housing Corporation Board of Directors. Elections for both will be held at Convention, June 27-July 1. Please log in to Sisters Only on the ZTA website ( after July 2 for the updated listings.

3450 Founders Road, Indianapolis, IN 46268
Phone: (317) 872-0540; Fax: (317) 876-3948
Office Hours: Mon.-Fri. 8:30 a.m. - 5:00 p.m. EST

Maud Jones Horner, Died August 20, 1920
Della Lewis Hundley, Died July 12, 1951
Alice Bland Coleman, Died June 11, 1956
Mary Jones Batte, Died December 3, 1957
Alice Grey Welsh, Died June 21,1960
Ethel Coleman Van Name, Died January 24, 1964
Helen M. Crafford, Died September 17, 1964
Frances YanceySmith, Died April 23, 1977
Ruby Leigh Orgain, Died October 22, 1984

Mrs. Ross P. Strout (Shirley Kreasan), Died August 21, 1978

Mrs. Helen Winton Jenkins, Died July 1, 1987
Mrs. Nelly GallowayShearer

Mrs. Anne Winnes Redmond, Died November 17, 2006

Mrs. Betty Hillix Foellinger, Died April 17, 1992

Send to IO, Attn: Department of Communications

NATIONAL PRESIDENT – Keeley McDonald Riddle,
96 Ford Road, Landing, NJ 07850

VICE PRESIDENT COLLEGIATE – Natalie M. Yingling, 328 Fawn Trail, Cranberry Township, PA 16066 (Director of Area I, including Provinces 1-Alpha, 1-Beta, 11-Alpha, 11- Beta, 11-Gamma, 11-Delta, III-Alpha, III-Beta, III-Gamma, IV-Alpha, IV-Beta, IV-Gamma)

VICE PRESIDENT COLLEGIATE – Stacey Verkest Voigt, 1301 Tuscany Drive, Colleyville, Texas 76034 (Director of Area II, including Provinces VI- Alpha, VI-Beta, VI-Gamma, VII-Alpha, VII-Beta, VII-Gamma, -Alpha, VIII-Beta, VIII-Gamma, IX-Alpha, IX-Beta, X-Alpha, XI-Alpha, XI-Beta, XI- Gamma, XI-Delta)

VICE PRESIDENT COLLEGIATE – Kelley Snow Harmon, 2803 Elizabeth Avenue, Fayetteville, AR 72703 (Director of Area III, including Provinces XII-Alpha, XII-Beta, XIII-Alpha, XIV-Alpha, XV-Alpha, XVI-Alpha, XVI-Beta, XVII-Beta, XVII-Gamma XVIII-Alpha, XVIII- Beta, XIX-Alpha, XIX-Beta)

VICE PRESIDENT ALUMNAE – Lori A. Peters, 3784 Nathan Court, Brunswick, OH 44212 (Director of Area I, including Districts 1-Alpha, 1-Beta, 11-Alpha, III-Alpha, III-Beta, IV-Alpha, VI-Alpha, VII-Alpha, VII-Beta, VIII- Alpha, VIII-Beta, IX-Alpha, XII-Alpha, XVI-Alpha, XVI- Beta)

VICE PRESIDENT ALUMNAE – Diane Hanson Keegan, 23855 Mountain Laurel Court, Murrieta, CA 92562 (Director of Area II, including Districts X-Alpha, XI-Alpha, XI- Beta, XI-Gamma, XI-Delta, XIII-Alpha, XIV-Alpha, XV- Alpha, XV-Beta, XV-Gamma, XVII-Alpha, XVIII-Alpha, Beta, XVIII-Gamma, XIX-Alpha, XIX-Beta, XIX- Gamma]

SECRETARY-TREASURER – Dinah Jackson Laughery, 3513 Savoy Court, Austin, TX 78738

NPC DELEGATE – Laura Ladewig Mauro, 801 Circle Drive, Winnsboro, TX 75494

EXTENSION DIRECTOR – Marlene Dunbar Conrad, 5637 Harbormist Drive, PowderSprings, GA, 30127


PRESIDENT – Julia Marthaler Hill, 290 Highland View Drive, Birmingham, AL 35242

VICE PRESIDENT – Martha Gorum Jackson, 4187 North Sabino Mountain Drive, Tucson, AZ 85750

TREASURER – Dinah Helms Cook, 188 Gregg Parkway, Columbia, SC 29206

SECRETARY – Marty E. Sik, 1217 Newbridge Trace, Atlanta, GA 30319

DIRECTOR AT LARGE – Susan Beard, 2309 Empire Road, Birmingham, AL 35226

DIRECTOR AT LARGE – Cynthia Byars Courtney, 5644 PillsburyAvenue, Minneapolis, MN 55419

DIRECTOR AT LARGE – Jayne Ann Scoggins Hungate, 1671 E. Caracas Ave, Hershey, PA 17033

DIRECTOR AT LARGE – Jan Spradley McCarthy, 903 Sleepy Hollow Cove, Oxford, MS 38655

DIRECTOR AT LARGE – Kay McCoy McKelvey, 5635 Mistridge Drive, Rancho Palos Verdes, CA 90275

DIRECTOR AT LARGE – Terri Dew MHIsap, 111 E. Edgewood Drive, Homewood, AL 35209

DIRECTOR AT LARGE – Lacy Schneider O'Connor, 5403 Braxtonshire, Houston, TX 77069

DIRECTOR AT LARGE – Dorothy Coates Pataky, 5830 Old Ranch Road, Riverside, CA 92504

DIRECTOR AT LARGE – Nancy Jo Floyd Stipp, 210 King George Road, Greenville, SC 29615

DIRECTOR AT LARGE – Christine Flora Stull-Walter, 1044 Saratoga Circle, Indianapolis, IN 46280

DIRECTOR – Keeley McDonald Riddle (See National President)

DIRECTOR – Dinah Jackson Laughery (See National Secretary-Treasurer)

DIRECTOR – Becky Hainsworth Kirwan (See Foundation President)


PRESIDENT – Becky Hainsworth Kirwan, 14601 Beach Road, Chesterfield, VA 23838

VICE PRESIDENT OF DEVELOPMENT – Deb Ensor (See Executive Director)

VICE PRESIDENT OF PHILANTHROPY – Sherry Server Tilley, 8028 Fawnwood Dr., Indianapolis, IN 46278

VICE PRESIDENT OF SCHOLARSHIP – Catherine G. Slaughter, 9212 Cedardale Drive, Plano, TX 75025

SECRETARY/TREASURER – Kay Dill Kreutzer, 25035 W.
Beachgrove Road, Antioch, IL 60002

DIRECTOR – Ms. Martha C. Edens, 6311 Eastshore Road, Columbia, SC 29206

DIRECTOR – Nora Nell Hardy Jackson, 7219 FM 755, Rio Grande City, TX 78582

DIRECTOR – Keeley McDonald Riddle (See National President]

DIRECTOR – Dinah Jackson Laughery (See National Secretary-Treasurer)

DIRECTOR – Julia Marthaler Hill (See FHC President)

DIRECTOR – Dinah Helms Cook (See FHC Treasurer)

PD – Laura Ladewig Mauro (See NPC Delegate)

PDA I – Deb Ensor (See Executive Director)

PDA II – Stephanie Arnette Powell, 2421 Bagley Road, Cumming, GA 30041 PDA III – Malaea Nelms Seleski, 440 SE. 1st Terrace, Pompano Beach, FL33060


Kelci Adams, Michelle Blose, Kylie Bopp, Hannah Drum, Samantha Hamilton, SuZanne Kelley, Jaque Kennedy, Molly McCann, Katie Moga, Jessica Patterson, Adina Rothfeld, Katelyn Rutland, Lesley Schreiber, Elizabeth Scott, Lauren Simons, Alyssa Sterioti, Hannah Strickland, Alison Templeman, Kelsey Thompson, Lauren Weilbacher. Send TLC mail c/o ZTA International Office, 3450 Founders Road, Indianapolis, IN 46268.


MJ Insurance, Inc., Sorority Division, 9225 Priority Way West Drive, Suite 100, Indianapolis, IN 46240; 888-442-7470;

2012-2013 ZTA colonization news

This coming fall, Zeta Tau Alpha will reactivate or establish three new chapters. This spring, we will reactivate two more. If you know potential new members at these schools, please complete a Membership Information Sheet for each of them. You may follow the online instructions at www. or use the form on page 25. If you choose to mail your MIS, please send the completed forms to International Office, 3450 Founders Road, Indianapolis, IN 46268.

We are looking for outstanding, unaffiliated students in all classes from freshmen to seniors.

Fall 2012

University of California, Berkeley (Upsilon Chapter)

MIS Deadline: Sept. 10 Arkansas State University (Zeta Omicron Chapter)

MIS Deadline: Aug. 30 Appalachian State University MIS Deadline: Sept. 24

Spring 2013

Longwood University (Alpha Chapter)

MIS Deadline: Jan. 25 Tulane University (Beta Kappa Chapter) MIS Deadline: Jan. 25